Coming Events

This is a list of all the events planned by the society over the next few months. They are listed in date order for convenience.

All events listed at held at the Pasterfield Centre, Horizon Drive, Cameron Park. (See home page for directions). For all our meetings, the doors open at 1.50pm, meetings commence at 2.00pm. Afternoon tea follows the meetings, bring a cup if you remember.

You can print these pages by holding down CTRL and striking the letter P. Ignore page 1 (this is mostly blank), print pages 2 and 3. Note – this works on most computers.

Thursday 14 July – monthly meeting, display by Viv Manwaring, Australian Pre-stamped Envelopes 1900-1937. Following will be the society monthly auction, 30 lots, as described and shown in the drop down menu AUCTIONS. The description has been broken into 3 sections, due to space limitations.

Wednesday 20 July – social meeting, display by Don Rutherford, Sweden: King Facing Right, and Sandra Baker, French and British Antarctica

Wednesday 27 July – auction, viewing from 7.00pm, auction starts 8.00pm, hundreds of lots, see Don C for details. Venue is main hall at Pasterfield Community Centre.

Thursday 11 August – Annual General Meeting, annual competition and awards

Wednesday 17 August – social meeting, display by Barry Parker, Australia and Pacific, plus Jim MacDougall, Bermuda

Thursday 8 September – monthly meeting, 75th anniversary of the issue of the Newcastle Sesquicentenary stamps in 1947. Members bring along 6 pages of Newcastle memorabilia.

Wednesday 22 September – social meeting, display by Don Catterall, postcards

Thursday 13 October – monthly meeting

Wednesday 17 October – social meeting, displays by Tony Walker, Belgain Congo, and Ron Davis, Around Antarctica

Thursday 10 November – monthly meeting

Wednesday 22 November – social meeting, display by Russell Goddard, pot pouri

Thursday 8 December – monthly meeting

Wednesday 14 December – Christmas function at Pasterfield, start 11.30am for 12 noon, lunch and optional show & tell, hall booked until 4.00pm. All welcome!