Coming Events

This is a list of all the events planned by the society over the next few months. They are listed in date order for convenience.

All events listed at held at the Pasterfield Centre, Horizon Drive, Cameron Park. (See home page for directions). For all our meetings, the doors open at 1.50pm, meetings commence at 2.00pm. Afternoon tea follows the meetings, bring a cup if you remember. A members auction follows the monthly meeting.

You can print these pages by holding down CTRL and striking the letter P. Ignore page 1 (this is mostly blank), print pages 2 and 3. Note – this works on most computers.

Calendar for 2024

Wednesday 17 April – social meeting, displayer Ross Zimmerman, Birds in Japan

Wednesday 24 April – Swap and Sale Afternoon, 1.10pm to 4.00pm. Note the earlier start, this will allow us better natural light as daylight saving will be over.

Thursday 9 May  –  monthly meeting, displayer Greg Laidler, thematic display of stamps featuring President Kennedy (JFK)

Wednesday 15 May – social meeting, displayer Chris Ashhurst-Smith, medicine on stamps

Thursday 13 June  –  monthly meeting, selection of one frame exhibits, about 16 A4 pages, brought in by members. Not a competition, but see how others set out their collections.

Wednesday 19 June – social meeting, displayer John Edwards, Australian King George VI, a chronology

Thursday 11 July  –  monthly meeting, displayer John Moore, the postal history of Kenya, Uganda, Tanganyika, up to 1936.

Wednesday 17 July – social meeting, displayer Ed Burnard, Two Australian States – Queensland and South Australia

Thursday 8 August  –  Annual General Meeting, Annual Competition, awards

Wednesday 21 August – social meeting, displayer Chris Ashhurst-Smith, Postmarks and Postal Dates Part 2, and displayer Ron Davis, Weird Things on Postcards

Wednesday 18 September – social meeting, displayer Ken Connolly, Switzerland

Wednesday 16 October – social meeting, displayer Don Catterall, postcards

Wednesday 20 November – displayer Warren Oliver, Miscellaneous New South Wales